Greetings from… Croatia

I’m sure you all are familiar with the whole Postallove Greetings from… series of postcards. I know a lot of people are big fans of those postcards and I know many who are trying to get all of them. As for myself, I think they are cute. I have a few of them that I randomly received from postcard pals & through official Postcrossing site. I’m not passionately trying to collect them all, I don’t look for them or ask for them to be sent to me. If I get one, I’m happy. If I don’t, I’m still happy. ;)

But I was really happy to get my hands on this one:

Pozdrowienia-z-Chorwacji_width400_3

My friend was ordering some online & was kind enough to get one of these for me. :) I have to mention that I have only this one, therefore please don’t ask me for a swap as I simply don’t have any more to send out. (sorry!)

I like that they used Dubrovnik as the background picture, knowing it’s one of the most known locations in the country and if you mention the city’s name to foreign people – most of them will be familiar with it. I like the little facts on it as well, although it feels like there’s nothing more to Croatia but the sea and Dalamtian region… and there is, a lot more. I’m not picky though, it’s cute & it’s a great way to share the knowledge about the country through Postcrossing!

Do you collect these Greetings from… postcards? How many do you have? I’m curious.

Oglasi

2 thoughts on “Greetings from… Croatia

    1. Good thing you said that because – if postal service does its part of the deal – you should find one in your PO box soon enough! ;)

Komentiraj

