New Orleans, USA

As my time off from work is coming to its end, I figured I should probably at least try to do something productive. At least something more productive than crocheting a donut, which was – honestly – the peak of my last weekend. Okay, not the peak, but it was a pretty cool thing to finish. :D

Anyway, today I’m sharing the two lovely postcards from the kind O’Neal, who sent them my way while in New Orleans. I have read about New Orleans online and saw tons of photos from New Orleans on some travel blogs that I follow, but these were actually the first two postcards I’ve gotten from New Orleans – ever! So happy! :)

Okay, so the first postcard is this:
crkvaI wasn’t a 100% sure what it shows, but after a little bit of research I can say it’s the Jackson Square, a historic park in the French Quarter of New Orleans. It was declared a National Historic Landmark in 1960. In 2012 the American Planning Association designated Jackson Square as one of America’s Great Public Spaces. For more information, CLICK HERE! Awesome sunset (or maybe sunrise?) picture, btw. :)

The second postcard is this:
coffeeA lovely cup of coffee and beignets. Wasn’t quite sure what those were (click here!), except that they were OBVIOUSLY something I’d eat right away, so I went on and googled how to make one. I think I’ll stick to my leftover brownies from last night as they seem much, much easier to bake, but these beignets look like a tasty treat for sure!

Thank you, O’Neal, for beautiful postcards! I appreciate them a lot! :)

Oglasi

2 thoughts on “New Orleans, USA

  1. Oops, sorry for not identifying Jackson Square on the one card. And ha ha! Your comment about the beignets as “OBVIOUSLY something I’d eat right away.” Too funny! Both cards look like they survived the journey pretty well!

    1. Well, it is something I’d obviously eat, haha! Food, especially the dessert type, and I have a very special relationship. :D
      Thank you for the postcards, again. I really love both of them!

Komentiraj

