Plitvice lakes, Croatia

moje plitvice

Just a quick post showing the beautiful Plitvice lakes. :)

I got a chance to visit it yesterday, after several years of planning and failing to do so – and yes, it’s still as beautiful as it was the first time I was there. We had awful weather though, it’s been raining pretty heavily the entire time. Imagine, water falling from the sky (you know, rain) and water also coming from any other direction you can imagine. Thanks wind, thanks many, many waterfalls! You’ve done a great job keeping us soaking wet. ;)
We didn’t get the crappy weather ruin our trip so all in all – it was fun. I have quite a lot of photos from the trip – I’ve posted some on my Instagram account already, and I’ll keep posting them until I get tired of them. :)

I have to comment on two things:
1. I loved how clear the water was. I mean, the lakes were this wonderful bluish color and you could clearly see all the way to the bottom of the lake (unless it was too deep, of course). And so many fish, haha! Tiny fish, bigger fish, curious little things! So of course I took way too many “look at my old sneakers next to the clear water & the fish” photos. :D

IMG_20150927_221619 IMG_20150927_222655

2) The selection of postcards is horrible. Just plain bad. I’m not sure whether I became superpicky lately. but honestly – I haven’t seen more than two decent postcards that I could take and say, “yes, I like these!” It makes me so sad. :( I got I think 4 to send to my friends and 1 for my own collection, but I’m far from happy with what I got.

Anyway, one of my best friends got married on Saturday & the combination of the wedding and this trip to Plitvice yesterday pretty much got me exhausted. I’m off to take a nap now, I think I deserve one. :)

Oglasi

Komentiraj

