Budapest & Balaton, Hungary

A few weekends ago, I had a wonderful chance to visit Budapest, the capital of Hungary. Such a wonderful city, with so many things to see! I was there only for two days and it wasn’t nearly enough to visit every location I was interested in seeing, but I had a chance to walk through the city centre, explore a little & just have a fun trip! And to get a few postcards for my friends – and I’m sad to say I still haven’t had a chance to mail any of them. :( Also, I must admit I’m rather disappointed by the choice of postcards they sell. I’m sure there are places that offer wonderful postcards, but the ones I saw are…. not impressive. I mean, those were still postcards, but if you’re slightly OCD like I am (and also, if you appreciate photography like I do) you’d notice how poor the images are, how they’re not sharp and in general how off most of them are. #sadface
I got the few good ones I could find, so at least that’s something. ;)

10857844_1683471905212443_7293480039387770843_n
Also, on our way back, we made a stop by the lake Balaton. It’s the biggest lake in Hungary, also commonly known as the “Hungarian sea”. Popular among tourists, as far as I know. I know a lot of Hungarian people drive down to Croatia & the Adriatic sea during the summertime, but Balaton definitely seems like a good alternative to have a vacation & enjoy some water activities.
My disappointment in the postcard department continued there as well, this time because they could all fit into these categories: a) childish (with many cartoon characters or drawn animals wearing sunglasses and playing with beach balls), b) boobs (literally boobs), or c) multiviews (but the kind of multiviews that make you dizzy because they somehow managed to fit like 50 tiny pictures on a single 10×15 cm postcard). Again, I got the best I could get. :)

IMAG4905Sorry for the bad picture. My scanner refuses to cooperate. :(

Anyway, it was a fun trip, good times. I wish I can travel like that more often! :)

Oglasi

Komentiraj

