UK

One of my newer pals, Rose, was kind enough to put together a little package and send it my way. Aside from candy (Cadbury chocolates are my new love!) and cute little souvenirs (such as a key chain and the coolest 3D red London bus magnet), some tea (that I still haven’t tried because it’s just too hot around here to drink tea)… she also sent me these three postcards!

First, of course, a London multiview postcard. Because London is my dream destination… and there’s a picture of Sherlock Holmes statue on it. I <3 Sherlock!

Slika

Second, this cool Sheffield postcard. It’s showing the Sheffield Train Station and the water cascades in front of it. I wonder if kids ever go here and dip in?! I doubt, Rose said they never get temperatures high enough that would make people want to take a dip in a fountain. :)

Slika

Third, this cool fish & chips postcard. I was asking her about that dish a while ago in one of our e-mails, and she added this lovely postcard to her package! I’m still curious to try out the actual meal, ha ha!

Slika

Thank you, Rose!

Oglasi

Komentiraj

