Slovenia

Today I finally got my scanner to do what it’s supposed to do – to scan. It’s ridiculous when something refuses to work and you can’t figure out what is wrong. Anyway, little poking around, re-installing the whole thing five times, trying to use magic on it (…) and now it’s finally working properly. Yay!

But now I’m way behind on my received postcards update here. There is so much to show!!! I’m going to start with just a tiny bit today – postcards from Slovenia I got a few days ago!

These first two are showing Terme Čatež, a nice resort with pools and spa and what not. It’s located not far from Slovenian/Croatian border. I’ve never been there myself – I’m not much of a pool/swimming/water type of person. Yuck. I did pass it by and it looks really beautiful!

 

And this last one shows Pohorje, a mountain range in northern Slovenia. Made of metamorphic rock, it is geologically part of the Central Eastern Alps, though due to its location south of the Drava River it is commonly regarded as a Southern Limestone Alps range. It was brought to me by a friend who hikes and who went there for a hike.

Oglasi

One thought on “Slovenia

Komentiraj

