USA & Lithuania

This first postcard comes from my pal Heather, who visited her family in Michigan over the holidays. This is a cool recipe card, I’ve seen postcards like this before but I think this is the first one I’ve received. No, wait, the second one – I have one with a cookies recipe from the UK from before. :D And the recipe here seems quite interesting. I wonder if you could use chicken, since it doesn’t really specify what kind of meat it has to be. ;)

~ * ~ * ~

This second card comes from my new pal Ugne from Lithuania. Such a cool picture, it’s showing a place called Neringa. It’s actually a municipality in Lithuania,  in the coastal area. Ugne mentioned I should Google “Nida”, which turned out to be a resort town on the Lithuanian coast. Such cool photos, those sandy beaches are amazing! :D

~ * ~ * ~

I should also mention that I got the biggest postcard I’ve ever seen from O’Neal. The postcard is showing San Francisco skyline at night. Really a beautiful postcard, but unfortunately it doesn’t fit in my scanner so I can’t post a picture here. “Take a photo!”, you say!? I tried, but I’m not happy with how it turns out. Yeah yeah, that’s a photographer in me talking, never happy. :D

Oglasi

3 thoughts on “USA & Lithuania

    1. I agree, it’s beautiful! At first I thought it was a desert and was pretty much like, “A desert in Lithuania? I never knew they have a desert there!” Well yeah, it’s not a desert after all. ;)

Komentiraj

