USA, New Zealand & Australia

I’ve been so lazy lately, I haven’t made an update here in so long. Or should I say, “I’ve been so busy lately writing my thesis”… but why lie. :D Here are some of the postcards I got.

Sacramento, USA – I like interesting night views! This postcard is showing the Tower Bridge, which is one of Sacramento’s landmarks. It was comopleted in 1935 and spans the Sacramento River. The Bridge’s towers are over 160 feet high.

~*~*~*~*~*~

The second postcard is from Brisbane, Australia. My pal Janelle went there and she sent me this postcard. It’s a nice multiview showing different locations / views of the city. I like it a lot.

~*~*~*~*~*~

All of the following postcards are also from Janelle. :) This one is showing Waitakere Ranges, West Auckland, NZ.

~*~*~*~*~*~

And the last one, showing One Tree Hill, New Zealand. It’s an extinct volcanic hill, sount of Auckland City. [btw. One Tree Hill, you know the US  series?? I used to watch it all the time… not so much anymore.]

Oglasi

2 thoughts on “USA, New Zealand & Australia

  1. Very pretty cards! I envy Janelle. Taking a trip to Australia is on my bucket list. Too bad I can’t just drive there, I would have been there by now : )
    And I’ve never heard of One Tree Hill, will have to google it.

  2. I also wanted to visit Australia… but then I found out about all those different kinds of spiders that live there. I would still like to see the country, but I think it would be a very, very scary trip. :D

Komentiraj

