Varaždin, Croatia

Last weekend two of my friends and I decided to go on a short trip to a town called Varaždin, located in the northern Croatia. It has an interesting history… and loads of old buildings to look at. And, cheap ice cream. :) Here’s a link if you’re curious to read more about it -> CLICK ME <-

I bought some postcards there for my friend, but decided to keep these two for my collection. :) The first one is showing the old town from the air. We figured it must be a cool thing to roll down the steep embankment surrounding the castle when it’s covered with snow. [btw. is embankment even a proper word for it?? Google says it is. :-/ ]

The second postcard is showing three different pictures of the city. I love the colors in these pictures. :)

PS – My little fellow Steven had fun there too, HERE are some of his photos to peek at. :)

Oglasi

3 thoughts on “Varaždin, Croatia

  1. Embankment sounds good to me. I got busy clicking and did a lot of reading. I am now an expert on Varazdin ; ) The pictures of Steven were great! What is the food in the last picture? It looks delicious!

    1. Yes, it’s a cake! We call it “kremšnita” (which means “cream slice”). If you search Wikipedia for it, it would link it to a town Bled in Slovenia where they also make it. I’m not sure which one is “the original”, but the one in the photo is from a Croatian town Samobor and is yummier in my opinion. :)

Komentiraj

