Helsinki, Finland

This is a  postcard sent to me by my dear pal Anu. She was spending some time in Finland and she sent me this lovely postcard showing Helsinki Market Square, I believe. It’s called Kauppatori in Finnish. It’s a central square in Helsinki, and one of the most famous market places and tourist attractions in the city.

Also, this postcard has one of the coolest postmarks I’ve ever seen!!! Now that I’ve seen this, I’m very much disappointed with how Croatian postmarks are boring. Round, with a city name and a date. Blah. :(

Thanks Anu! :)

Oglasi

2 thoughts on “Helsinki, Finland

  1. Good to see it arrived safely! That’s not the Kauppatori market square, though, but the Hakaniemi Market Square, a bit off from the very heart of Helsinki, although still fairly central. I prefer this one, it’s more working class and down to earth, and you don’t have to deal with all the crazy seagulls here :P

Komentiraj

