Blackpool, UK

My new postcard pal Anu sent me a lovely Blackpool postcard. I love how it looks!!! And the stamp is cool. I always thought British people have ugly stamps or only the ones showing the Queen… I know, silly idea, but still – if I didn’t think that, I wouldn’t be so pleasantly surprised by the stamp on today’s postcard! :)

slikica

The back of the postcards says the following: “The eye-dazzling illuminations have made Blackpool the envy of every seaside resort in the country. Part of Blackpool’s tradition, the illuminations stay ahead by tapping the newest technology, such as the latest in fibre-optics and low voltage neaon. The public are encouraged to Beat-the-Peek-and-Come-Midweek.”

Oglasi

Komentiraj

