I kind of love Canada… [and some other stuff]

I was kind of surprised to pull 6 (six!) postcards from my mailbox. Pleasantly surprised, that is. :) This is what I got….

Official Postcrossing card from Quebec. I really dig Canadian postcards. Really. Plus, this one is my first one ever with prepaid postage. I’m surprised how pretty it actually is. Croatian prepaid postcards are for local use only – and are UGLY.

scan0007

A postcard from Vancouver came from my dear friend / penpal Nina. Thanks N.!

scan0005

Another Canadian postcard (yep, there were 3 in total… happy happy) came from my postcard pal Karen. She saw it in my favorites in my PC profile and it was really really sweet of her to find that card and send it to me. It shows Mount Rundle near the Bow Valley.  THANK YOU!

scan0006

The second official Postcrossing card came from the beautiflu Melbourne, Australia. My first official from Australia! Yay!

scan0002

And the last two came from my friend Thea… she was visiting her friend in another town and sent me these! Btw. the last one is just…. yummy! :) Thanks Hiro… ummm… Thea, that is. *LOL* :)

scan0004

scan0003 kulen

Oglasi

4 thoughts on “I kind of love Canada… [and some other stuff]

  1. I just discovered some prepaid postage postcard in the post office (that’s a lot of Ps!) last week, I’d never seen anything like it before! I wasn’t sure if the receivers would miss the stamps too much.

  2. I doubt the receiver would really miss the stamps! Especially if your prepaid postage postcards are nice. They kind of have their own charm – even without an actual stamp on them. :) But hey, that’s just me!

Komentiraj

